Peas!

I managed to find time to get two rows of peas into the vegetable bed this weekend. Quite enjoyed it. Feltham first, a variety that can be planted in january.

I’ve struggled to get peas to germinate before so I paid particular attention to the depth and put then in 2cm of compost in the trench. I’ve also made sure that the birds can’t get them by covering them with netting. I’ll try and keep a basic photo diary of their progress as time goes on. I’m also going to try some staggered planting this year so it’ll soon be time to plant some more!

Picture192_15Jan06.jpg

Picture193_15Jan06.jpg
Leave a Reply

